New Faces at the Helm after County Council AGM

Garry Laffan and Ger Carthy following their election today.

Cllr. Ger Carthy is the new Chairman of Wexford County Council. The Our Lady’s Island man takes over from Cllr. Michael Sheehan. Meanwhile, Cllr. Garry Laffan was elected as Vice-Chairperson.

The new Mayor of Wexford Borough Council is Cllr. Leonard Kelly who takes over from Cllr. George Lawlor, while Sinn Fein’s Cllr. Thomas Forde was selected as Deputy Mayor.

The Gorey-Kilmuckridge District will be chaired by Cllr. Joe Sullivan, with Cllr. Oliver Walsh as his Deputy.

In the Enniscorthy District Cllr. Barbara-Anne Murphy was successful in securing the position as Chairperson, while the outgoing Chairperson Cllr. Kathleen Codd-Nolan becomes Vice-Chairperson.

Cllr. Michael Whelan is the new Chairperson in New Ross District, while his Deputy is Fine Gael Cllr. Bridín Murphy.

Cllr Frank Staples is the new Chairman of the Rosslare district, while Cllr Lisa McDonald, who had been the Vice Chairperson of Wexford County Council, will now take up the reigns as Vice Chairperson of Rosslare District.

We wish all of the County Councillors all the best in their work for the forthcoming year.

Be the first to comment on "New Faces at the Helm after County Council AGM"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.