Morrissey Named Player of the Year

Photograph courtesy of David Butler Photography

Enniscorthy Rugby Club’s annual Senior Player Sports Awards night was streamed live on Friday night, hosted by Declan O’Brien and Kieran Hurrell.

Their first season in the All Ireland League saw the club at the top of Division 2C for most of the season, a series of injuries resulted in Skerries taking pole position, but the crunch game was sure to be the return fixture against the North Dublin outfit, but alas this was not going to take place owing to the COVID 19 pandemic.

The 2019-2020 Award Winners are

🏆 Energia AIL Division 2C Rising Star Award – Nick Doyle

🏆 J1 Player of the Year – Michael Farrell

🏆 Squad Player of the Year – Brian Bolger

🏆 Young Player of the Year – Ben Kidd

🏆 ERFC Player of the Year – Timmy Morrissey

Enniscorthy held second place in Div 2C of the AIL when the season was made void

Be the first to comment on "Morrissey Named Player of the Year"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.