Four from Wexford on Fitzgibbon team of the year

Back (l-r): Seamus Casey (Wexford Hurler and IT Carlow Student), Shane Reck (Wexford Hurler and IT Carlow Student), Alan Nolan (Wexford Footballer and Games Development Officer IT Carlow), Niall Hughes (Wexford Footballer and IT Carlow Student) and Cathal Dunbar (Wexford Hurler and IT Carlow Student). Front (l-r): Micheál Martin (Vice Chairman Wexford GAA), Declan Doyle (Vice President for Development and Research, Institute of Technology Carlow), and Derek Kent (Chairman of Wexford GAA).

Wexford have been well represented on the Fitzgibbon Cup team of the year following its annoucement today.

Oisin Foley (DCU and Crossabeg Ballymurn) has been selected in goal.

Shane Reck (IT Carlow and Oylegate Glenbrien) has been selected at corner back

Rory O’Connor (DCU and St Martin’s) has been selected at wing forward

Cathal Dunbar (IT Carlow and Naomh Eanna) has been selected as the other wing forward

The team in full:

Be the first to comment on "Four from Wexford on Fitzgibbon team of the year"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.