Wexford team announced for Carlow clash

Photo courtesy of Wexford GAA Facebook from last Saturday's clash against Dublin

Davy Fitzgerald has named the starting fifteen for Wexford’s Allianz Hurling League’s clash against Carlow in Chadwicks Wexford Park on Sunday at 2pm.

Conor McDonald will be available following a successful appeal against the red card he was shown against Dublin in Croke Park last Saturday. It has now been downgraded to a yellow card.

The red card was one of 3 issued during a controversial refereeing performance by Johnny Murphy, where a red card was also incorrectly issued to Dublin full-back Eoghan O’Donnell.

Wexford need a win against Carlow to ensure qualification for the knockout stages of the National League, so the availability of McDonald will come as a boost for Wexford’s chances .

1 James Lawler, 2 Simon Donohoe, 3 Liam Ryan, 4 Shane Reck, 5 Paudie Foley, 6 Matthew O’Hanlon, 7 Conal Flood, 8 Liam Og McGovern, 9 Diarmuid O’Keeffe, 10 Aidan Nolan, 11 Jack O’Connor, 12 Rory O’Connor, 13 Michael Dwyer, 14 Lee Chin, 15 Harry Kehoe.

Be the first to comment on "Wexford team announced for Carlow clash"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.