Wexford winners at Irish Restaurant Awards

La Côte Seafood Restaurant one of the Wexford winners last night

The Leinster Regional Final of Irish Restaurant Awards took place in the Knightsbrook Hotel last night where the top restaurants in each county for 2020 were announced.

All of the county winners now compete for the Regional and All Ireland Titles, which will be announced at the Irish Restaurant Awards. These will be held in the Clayton Hotel, Burlington Road, Dublin on Monday 18th May, 2020.

The Wexford winners are as follows:

Best Restaurant – Sponsored by Tindal Wine Merchants

  • Wexford – La Côte Seafood Restaurant

Best Chef – Sponsored by BWG Foodservice

  • Wexford – Paul Hynes of La Côte Seafood Restaurant

Best Newcomer – Sponsored by Monin

  • Wexford- One Hundred Degrees

Best Restaurant Manager – AIB Merchant Services

  • Wexford- Diane Cullen of Mary Barry’s Seafood Bar and Restaurant

Best Hotel and Guesthouse Restaurant – Sponsored by Frylite

  • Wexford- Clonganny House

Best Customer Service – Sponsored by Dolmen Insurance Brokers

  • Wexford- The Duck at Marlfield House

Best Gastro Pub – Sponsored by Elavon

  • Wexford- Mary Barry’s Seafood Bar and Restaurant

Best Café – Sponsored by Illy

  • Wexford- Karoo Farmshop & Café

Pub of the Year – Sponsored by Jameson Ginger & Lime

  • Wexford- The Porter House Castlebridge

Best Wine Experience – Sponsored by Gilbeys with Bibendum

  • Wexford- Green Acres

Best World Cuisine – Sponsored by Stafford Lynch – San Pellegrino

  • Wexford- The Red Elephant

Best “Free From” – Sponsored by Peroni Libera

  • Wexford- Cistín Eile

Best Kids Size Me

  • Wexford- Ohana Café

Best Local Food Hero – Sponsored by The Irish Times

  • Wexford- Nicholas and Judith Dunne of Killowen Farm

Best Emerging Irish Cuisine – Sponsored by Manor Farm

  • Wexford- Aldridge Lodge Restaurant and Guesthouse

Best Casual Dining – Sponsored by Just Eat

  • Wexford- Kelly’s Café

Be the first to comment on "Wexford winners at Irish Restaurant Awards"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.