Enniscorthy could be home to three sitting TD’s?

Paul Kehoe being congratulated by former TD John Browne at the Count Centre. Pic; WexfordToday.com

Minister Michael D’Arcy has been eliminated on the 10th Count. He got just 38 votes from Howlin’s surplus of 417 and was eliminated by the County Registrar Marie Garahy. His vote of 7,395 is now being distributed.

Browne and Verona Murphy will be elected, but the battle is on for the fifth seat between Paul Kehoe and Malcolm Byrne. If Kehoe is to prevail and join Mythen, Howlin, Browne and Murphy, it would be the first time in history that Enniscorthy would have three sitting TD’s!

The latest figures are as follows; James Browne (+103) 11,188; Verona Murphy (+119) 11,114; Malcolm Byrne (+85) 7,994; Paul Kehoe (+72) 7,488. Michael D’Arcy (+38) 7,395. D’Arcy’s 7,395 transfers are now being distributed.

Be the first to comment on "Enniscorthy could be home to three sitting TD’s?"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.