Tally figures – Malcolm Byrne in the lead

The Count continues at St. Joseph's Community Centre, Wexford. Pic: WexfordToday.com

Tally figures from the By-Election show Malcolm Byrne at the top of the leader board with 31% followed by Verona Murphy (23%) and George Lawlor (20%) while the rest are well down the field. The tally figures are based on 90% tallies as six boxes were missed. The tally is as follows;

BLACKMORE, Cinnamon (People Before Profit). 1%

BYRNE, Malcolm (Fianna Fail). 31%

CODD, Jim (Aontú). 5%

DUBSKY, Karin (Green Party). 6%

KEDDY, Charlie (Independent). 1%

LAWLOR, George (Labour Party). 20%

MURPHY, Verona (Fine Gael). 23%

MYTHEN, Johnny (Sinn Féin). 9%

O’NEILL, Melissa (Irish Freedom Party). 1%

The TURNOUT is 35.1%. Counting in progress. Difficult to predict when the first Count will come, but it should be sometime after 4 o’clock.

Be the first to comment on "Tally figures – Malcolm Byrne in the lead"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.