Rianna Jarrett named in Irish squad

Rianna Jarrett in action in the Aviva- photograph courtesy of Wexford Youths

Rianna Jarrett has been named in Vera Pauw’s, Republic of Ireland squad, to face Greece in next Tuesday’s UEFA EURO 2021 qualifier in Athens.

Jarrett is joined in the squad by former Wexford Youths player, Claire O’Riordan, who currently plays her football in Germany with MSV Duisburg. They meet up today to begin preparations for the game before flying to Greece on Sunday ahead of Tuesday’s qualifier.

Ireland lye second place in Group I following wins over Montenegro and Ukraine with five goals scored and two conceded. The game against Greece will be the final fixture of 2019 before action resumes in March.

Marie Hourihane (SC Braga), Grace Moloney (Reading), Niamh Reid Burke (Peamount United).

Keeva Keena (Celtic), Diane Caldwell (SC Sand), Claire Walsh (Peamount United), Claire O’Riordan (MSV Duisburg), Louise Quinn (Arsenal), Chloe Mustaki (Shelbourne), Eabha O’Mahony (Cork City WFC)

Niamh Fahey (Liverpool), Denise O’Sullivan (North Carolina Courage), Stephanie Roche (CF Florentia), Tyler Toland (Manchester City), Hayley Nolan (University of Hartford), Jessica Ziu (Shelbourne), Jamie Finn (Shelbourne)

Rianna Jarrett (Wexford Youths), Leanne Kiernan (West Ham United), Amber Barrett (FC Koln), Katie McCabe (Arsenal), Julie-Ann Russell (Sydney University), Emily Whelan (Shelbourne), Clare Shine (Glasgow City)

Be the first to comment on "Rianna Jarrett named in Irish squad"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.