All-Star awards for Diarmuid and Lee

Diarmuid O’Keeffe and Lee Chin have both been named on the PwC All-Stars Hurling team.

As expected All-Ireland hurling champions Tipperary lead the way with seven places on the team as Pádraic Maher picks up his sixth award.

In all, five counties are represented. All-Ireland final runners-up Kilkenny earn three, Limerick and Wexford win two each and Cork completes the line up with top scorer Patrick Horgan.

Wexford’s haul means they receive their first awards since 2004 when Damien Fitzhenry was honoured.

The All-Stars Presentation will be live on RTÉ One from 7pm on Friday.

1 Brian Hogan (Tipperary – Lorrha-Dorrha)

2 Sean Finn (Limerick – Bruff)
3 Ronan Maher (Tipperary – Thurles Sarsfields)
4 Cathal Barrett (Tipperary – Hollycross-Ballycahill)
5 Brendan Maher (Tipperary – Borris-Ileigh)
6 Padraig Walsh (Kilkenny – Tullaroan)
7 Padraic Maher (Tipperary – Thurles Sarsfields)

8 Noel McGrath (Tipperary – Loughmore-Castleiney)
9 Diarmuid O’Keeffe (Wexford – St Anne’s)

10 Lee Chin (Wexford – Faythe Harriers)
11 TJ Reid (Kilkenny – Ballyhale Shamrocks)
12 Colin Fennelly (Kilkenny – Ballyhale Shamrocks)
13 Aaron Gillane (Limerick – Patrickswell)
14 Seamus Callanan (Tipperary – Drom-Inch)
15 Patrick Horgan (Cork – Glen Rovers)

Be the first to comment on "All-Star awards for Diarmuid and Lee"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.