Video Highlights- St Martin’s v St Anne’s

St Martin’s 1-15
St Anne’s 1-13

St Martin’s won their fourth Pettitt’s Senior Hurling Championship as they accounted for their neighbours, St Anne’s, by two points, on a scoreline of 1-15 to 1-13, in an exciting game in Innovate Wexford Park on Sunday afternoon.

Almost six thousand spectators witnessed a nail-biting finish as the boys in blue threw everything at the St Martin’s goal.

St Martin’s full-back Joe O’Connor was awarded “The Man Of The Match”.

Join Peter Mernagh for highlights of the Pettitt’s Senior Hurling Final

St Martin’s
Luke White, Conor Firman, Joe O’Connor, Mark Maloney, Daithi Waters, Willie Devereux, Patrick O’Connor, Aaron Maddock, Harry O’Connor, Joe Coleman (0-6, 0-5f), Darren Codd (0-2), Jake Firman (1-2), Ciaran Lyng (0-1), Jack O’Connor (0-2), Mikey Coleman (0-2).
Subs: Michael Codd for Mark Maloney, Kyle Firman for Darren Codd, Eoin O’Leary for Patrick O’Connor, Ben Maddock for Mikey Coleman, Jack Devereux for Jake Firman.

St Anne’s
Paul Brennan, Paraic O’Keeffe, Thomas Cullen, Kenny Clooney, Kevin Whelan, Aaron Craig, Mikey Fogarty (0-1), Diarmuid O’Keeffe (0-11, 0-8 f, 0-2 “65s”), Aidan Rochford (1-0), Liam Rochford, Liam Og McGovern, Mark Furlong, Darragh Furlong (0-1) , Redmond Barry, Jonathan Fogarty.
Subs: David O’Connor for Jonathan Fogarty.

Referee Dan Crosby (Kilmore)

Be the first to comment on "Video Highlights- St Martin’s v St Anne’s"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.