Moloney wins Wexford Grand Prix

Eddie Moloney & Cruicerath Flexianna won Sunday’s leg of Showjumping Ireland’s Autumn Grand Prix Series in the Wexford Equestrian Centre, the class was sponsored by Balcombes Claims Management & DPL Group.

Seven combinations, from a start list of twenty-eight, made it through to the jump-off, victory went to the Kilkenny rider, he had over two seconds in hand on Edward Doyle, and Liam O’Meara took the other podium finish. Michelle Kenny proved best of the local riders, she took 11th place with Juicy. Kernans in Crossmaglen and Maryville in Cork host next weekend’s legs.

Eddie Moloney & Cruicerath Flexianna

Eddie Moloney & Cruicerath Flexianna won Sunday's SJI Autumn Grand Prix at the Wexford Equestrian Centre, sponsored by Balcombes Claims Management and DPL Group, the winning 9yo mare is by Flex A Bill, out of the Holland mare, Pannamarenca, bred by Gerard Campbell, in County Kildare, and owned by TSI Equestrian.

Posted by Showjumping Ireland on Monday, September 30, 2019
We spoke to Eddie Moloney following Cruicerath Flexianna’s victory in Sunday’s Grand Prix

1st Eddie Moloney – Cruicerath Flexianna 0/0 34.03
2nd Edward Jnr Doyle – Cruise Mor 0/0 36.43
3rd Liam O’Meara – Russel Style 0/0 36.49
4th Derek Mc Connell – Longfield Quinlui 0/0 37.84
5th Thomas Foley – Kingsborough Verdiva 0/4 34.58
6th Eddie Moloney – Andiamix Hero Z 0/4 37.07

In the opening competition of the day, the 1.10m, sponsored by Sids Garlic Seaweed, Jim Donohoe & Hallowberry Coco, won the class.

1 Jim Donohoe & Hallowberry Coco 0/0 21.58
2 Paddy O’Donnell & Kilfarissey Evita 0/0 22.31
3 Fiona Mullins & Blaencwn Jester 0/0 22.80
4 Taylor Peare & WEC Imperial Master
5 David Raeburn & Garryard Electrolux
6 Denise Hanrahan & Comeragh Cruiser

Leading Young Rider in the 1.10, Loreto Wexford student, Taylor Peare. Photograph courtesy of Sagittarian Photography.

1.20m, sponsored by Paddy O’Donnell
1 Paddy O’Donnell & Kilfarissey Evita 0/0 26.02
2 Isabel Fitzpatrick & SHW Candles Diamond
3 Ciara Desmond & Disco Volantee
4 Ciaran Moran & Ahare Olympic Flemmencio
5 Francis Connors & Primo Cino
6 Michelle Kenny & Juicy

Be the first to comment on "Moloney wins Wexford Grand Prix"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.