Oulart win fourth league title on the bounce

Nicky Kirwan made a welcome return for Oulart-The Ballagh on Friday night

Oulart-The Ballagh 0-25 (25)

St Martin’s 2-13 (19)

Oulart-The Ballagh ran out convincing winners over an understrength St Martin’s in the final of the EEW All County Hurling League Division 1 in St Patrick’s Park on Friday evening.

The 6 point margin flattered the losers, the accurate free taking of Joe Coleman, goals from Ciaran Lyng and Sam Audsley kept a respectable look to the scoreboard.

Oulart bagged their fourth league title on the bounce, and it should be noted they started without Des Mythen. Nicky Kirwan, accurate from frees, returned from injury, but a huge worry for the winners is the fact Paul Roche had to be helped from the field.

Oulart-The Ballagh

1 Conor O’ Leary
2 Paul Roche

3 Keith Rossiter
4 Barry Kehoe
5 Tomas Dunne

6 Eoin Moore
7 Connor Goff
8 Kevin Sheridan
9 Nicholas Cullen
10 Tommy Storey
11 Peter Sutton
12 Peter Murphy
13 Cathal Kenny
14 Martin Og Storey
15 Nicky Kirwan


16 Ben O’ Connor, 17 Anthony Roche, 18 Billy Dunne, 19 Rory O’Connor, 20 Des Mythen, 21 Garrett Sinnott, 22 Sean Murphy, 23 Billy Dunne (B), 24 Cormac Finn, 25 Niall Redmond, 26 Adam Nolan, 27 Kevin Nimmo, 28 Darragh Hayes.

St Martin’s

1 Luke White
2 Shane Walsh

3 Paddy O’Connor

4 Tony Kelly
5 Daithi Waters

6 Willie Devereux

7 Mark Maloney
8 Harry O Connor
9 Paidi Kelly
10 Jake Firman

11 Joe O’ Connor
12 Darren Codd
13 Ciaran Lyng

14 Mkey Coleman
15 Conor Kelly


16 Callum Quirke, 17 Michael Codd, 18 Sam Audsley, 19 Zac Firman, 20 Ben Stafford, 21 Aaron Maddock.

Be the first to comment on "Oulart win fourth league title on the bounce"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.