It’s all over for the Enniscorthy District

JACKSER OWENS punches the air with excitement after winning a seat on Enniscorthy Municipal District Council. . Pic;

All six seats on Enniscorthy Municipal District Council have been filled and the final results have been declared by the Returning Officer Eddie Taaffe.
KATHLEEN CODD-NOLAN topped the poll, followed an impressive performance from JOHN O’ROURKE (Non-Party), Jackser Owens, a former member of the Town Council, gets a seat, BARBARA-ANNE MURPHY is returned, new Fine Gael candidate from Bree CATHAL BYRNE is elected, and the final seat went to AIDAN BROWNE Browne from Fianna Fáil.
Long standing Fina Gael councillor PADDY KAVANAGH came in in seventh place.

Total Poll 11,007
Quota 1,541

CODD-NOLAN, Kathleen (FG) 1,419
O’ROURKE, John (Non-Party) 1,295
MURPHY, Barbara-Anne (FF) 1,249
BYRNE, Cathal (FG) 1,230
BROWNE Aidan (FF) 995
OWENS, Jackser (Non-Party) 980
KAVANAGH, Paddy (FG) 967
MYTHEN, Johnny (SF) 818
DOYLE, Keith (FF) 788
O’DONOGHUE, Gerald (RI) 524
BYRNE-MORAN Annette (I 4 C) 288
BYRNE, John ‘Texas’ (Non-Party) 233

The Count for Enniscorthy District is completed.

Be the first to comment on "It’s all over for the Enniscorthy District"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.