Victory for Bridge Drama and Kilmuckridge at Gorey

Audiences enjoying the 63rd South Leinster Drama Festival at Gorey Little Theatre.

The 63rd South Leinster Drama Festival concluded last night after a very successful nine-night run at Gorey Little Theatre and the top prizes went to Bridge Drama from Castlebridge in the Open Section and Kilmuckridge in the Confined Section.
Results were as follows;
OPEN SECTION; 1st, Bridge Drama- Brighton Beach Memoirs; 2nd, Wexford Drama Group – Rabbit Hole; 3rd, Bunclody/ Kilmyshall Drama Group- Moonglow.
CONFINED SECTION; 1st, Kilmuckridge Drama Group- The Righteous are Bold; 2nd, Tinahely Variety Group- Eclipsed.
Best Play as voted by the Audience- Bridge Drama with Brighton Beach Memoirs.
Best Lighting – Conor O’Connell- The Moat Club, Naas.
Best Costume– Denise Leahy, Bridge Drama
Best Setting– Pip Walsh – Wexford Drama Group
Most Promising Contribution from a Young Person– Katie Connick as Nora in Brighton Beach Memoirs, Bridge Drama Group
Best Supporting Actress– Mandie O’Keefe- Eclipsed
Best Supporting Actor– Barry Turner- The Righteous are Bold
Best Actress – Hannah McNiven- The Righteous are Bold
Best Actor– Eugene McLoughlin- The Righteous are Bold
Best Director– Anthony O’Connor- The Righteous are Bold

Best Supporting Actress– Danielle Reck- Rabbit Hole
Best Supporting Actor– Cillian Toibín- Brighton Beach Memoirs
Best Actress – Josephine Byrne- Moonglow
Best Actor– Seán Byrne- Brighton Beach Memoirs
Best Director– Pat Whelan- Brighton Beach Memoirs.


The Solo Singer, Niall in The Steward of Christendom (Kilrush Drama Group).
Scene Changes in Push Up, The Moat Club, Naas.

Be the first to comment on "Victory for Bridge Drama and Kilmuckridge at Gorey"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.