Rianna named “Player of the Year”

Wexford Youths’, Rianna Jarrett, has been named the 2018 Continental Tyres Women’s National League Player of the Year. The 24yo International striker has had a remarkable season, scoring 27 goals in the League.

Wexford Youths had three players, Kylie Murphy, Lauren Dwyer and Rianna Jarrett, named on the Continental Tyres Women’s National League Team of the Season.

“It has been a fantastic season for me personally but also for the whole team. To win the League, Cup and Shield is an outstanding achievement and this is a special group of players to play with,” said Jarrett.


2018 Continental Tyres Women’s National League Awards

Player of the Year- Rianna Jarrett (Wexford Youths)

Young Player of the Year- Erica Turner (UCD Waves)

U17 Player of the Year- Emily Whelan (Shelbourne)

Top Goalscorer- Amber Barrett (Peamount United)

Team of the Season- 

Erica Turner (UCD Waves)

Seana Cooke (Shelbourne Ladies)

Eabha O’Mahony (Cork City)

Louise Corrigan (Peamount United)

Lauren Dwyer (Wexford Youths)

Kylie Murphy (Wexford Youths)

Aislinn Meaney (Galway Women)

Niamh Farrelly (Peamount United)

Amber Barrett (Peamount United)

Rianna Jarrett (Wexford Youths)

Megan Smyth-Lynch (Peamount United)

Be the first to comment on "Rianna named “Player of the Year”"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.