Rory O’Connor injury doubt for Fitzgerald this evening

Davy Fitzgerald has named an unchanged starting 15 against Kilkenny for tonight’s “Leinster semi-final at Nowlan Park”, however a doubt hangs over Rory O’Connor, he suffered a hand injury last time out, but everything suggests that the young St Martin’s sensation will line out.

Much has been made of Fitzgerald’s interviews following the Galway game where he complained of his players’ tiredness, the unfairness of having to play four weekend’s on the trot, and the fact that he’d have his house on Kilkenny this evening, but rest assured when James McGrath throws in that ball this evening at 7pm, the Wexford players will not be found wanting and will come out with all guns blazing.

The game may be viewed live on Sky, or join Liam Spratt and the lads live on South East Radio, where Tom Dempsey is back in the starting line up.

1.Mark Fanning (Glynn-Barntown)

2.Damien Reck (Oylgate-Glenbrien)
3 Liam Ryan (Rapparees)

4.Simon Donohoe (Shelmaliers)
5.Paudie Foley (Crossabeg-Ballymurn)

6.Matthew O’Hanlon (St. James)
7.Diarmuid O’Keeffe (St. Annes)

8.Kevin Foley (Rapparees)

9.Shaun Murphy (Oulart-The Ballagh)
10.Lee Chin (Faythe Harriers)

11.Aidan Nolan (HWH Bunclody)

12.Jack O’Connor (St. Martins)
13.Paul Morris (Ferns St Aidans)

14.Rory O Connor (St. Martins)

15.Conor McDonald (Naomh Eanna)

16.Conor O Leary (Oulart-The Ballagh), 17.Conor Firman (St. Martins), 18.Willie Devereux (St. Martins), 19.Aaron Maddock (St. Martins), 20.Eoin Moore (Oulart-The Ballagh), 21.Éanna Martin (Carrickshock), 22.Cathal Dunbar (Naomh Eanna), 23.Harry Kehoe (Cloughbawn), 24.David Dunne (Davidstown-Courtnacuddy), 25.Liam Óg McGovern (St. Annes), 26.Shane Tomkins (Askamore)

Be the first to comment on "Rory O’Connor injury doubt for Fitzgerald this evening"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.